1. Local

Summer Sounds Concerts at Montgomery County Parks (2007)

By


Summer Sounds Concerts are a free series of musical concerts and shows for the whole family performed at parks in Montgomery County, Maryland. The Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission (M-NCPPC) co-sponsors the Summer Sounds Concerts held at Whalen Park in Poolesville, Wheaton Regional Park in Wheaton and Cabin John Regional Park in Rockville. Bring family and friends, blankets or lawn chairs for seating, and a picnic to enjoy.

All concerts and shows begin at 7 p.m.

Cabin John Regional Park Amphitheatre

7400 Tuckerman Lane, Rockville, Maryland

Tuesday July 10 - Annapolis Bluegrass Coalition - Bluegrass

Tuesday July 24 - The Backroads Band - Retro and Classic Country

Tuesday August 7 - David Bach Consort - Eclectic Group

Tuesday August 21 - Speed & Thro - Magic and Comedy

Whalen Park

Poolesville, Maryland

Sunday July 15 - Speed & Thro - Magic and Comedy

Sunday July 22 - Project Natale - Jazz

Sunday August 5 - Mr. Brian and the Boppets - Family Entertainment

Sunday August 26 - Ray Owens - Family Entertainment

Wheaton Regional Park

(patio by carousel) 2000 Shorefield Road, Wheaton, Maryland

Wednesday July 11 - Deep Dream Band - Salsa, Meringue, Cumbia and Latin

Wednesday July 25 - Ron Gartner - American Bandstand! From Sinatra, Dino, and Como to the Fabulous 50’s and 60’s.

Wednesday August 8 - Cruisers - Variety

Wednesday August 29 - L’Tanya Mari’s Quintet - Mix of Straight-ahead, Contemporary, Blues, and Latin Jazz

For more free concerts, see Free Summer Concerts in the Washington, DC Area

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.